Brisket Slam Dunk. Assist from Tony

I stopped in at Montello's Meat Market in Holland, MI last week,.  I wasn't looking for anything in particular, but knew I wanted to grill.  I also was curious about Montello's; a family run operation, dry-aged, grass-fed, and natural meats.  As soon as I walked in the door, I heard a voice from inside the meat counter.  It was a brisket calling my name.   The 4.5lb beauty.  At $5.69/lb, it was a very good value for that quality. 

I introduced myself to Tony, the owner, as he wrapped it up and checked me out.  He gave me a brief overview of the service and philosophy of Montello's. You can read about it on their website, but I can assure you it is  100% Certified Grilladelic.

It was on the grill Saturday and certainly has set the standard for brisket. Without a doubt, Team Grilladelic will be ordering from Montello's in 2010.

Posted via email from johnrumery’s in search of the secret sauce

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

